We were extremely excited about the second round of the 2018 MotoGP world championship. And, boy, it was one dramatic race. Amidst all the chaos, it was Cal Crutchlow who won the Argentina GP.

Marc Marquez, the reigning world champion, received three penalties during the race at Termas de Rio Hondo. The first was a ride-through for not leaving the grid after stalling and then re-starting his bike at the end of the sighting lap. He then had to lose a position after barging into Aleix Espargaro during his comeback through the field. And then he knocked Rossi off at the same corner during the end of the race.

With the penalties in place, Cal Crutchlow won the Argentina GP. Following him was Zarco and Rins, who won his debut podium at the third place. Miller was at 4th. And Dovizioso finished at 6th with his teammate, Lorenzo only managed to end at 15th.

After the race, Marquez went to Yamaha’s pit to apologise to Rossi, but Yamaha was furious with his move and he was not let to see Rossi.

Following is the race result:

Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 40m 36.342s
Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 40m 36.593s
Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 40m 38.843s
Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 40m 40.732s
Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 40m 51.283s
Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 40m 58.875s
Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) 40m 59.368s
Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 41m 0.263s
Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 41m 0.653s
Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 41m 2.345s
Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 41m 7.364s
Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 41m 8.233s
Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 41m 8.794s
Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 41m 18.403s
Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP18) 41m 18.616s
Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 41m 18.967s
Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 41m 19.692s
Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 41m 20.202s
Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 41m 28.424s
Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 41m 40.286s
Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16)* 41m 46.486s
Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) DNF
Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) DNF
Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) DNF