Marc Marquez and Andrea Dovizioso were sharing the top position of 2017 MotoGP. But it seems that Spaniard doesn’t like sharing. Marquez bags in a very crucial win at the Aragon GP and leads the 2017 championship by 16 points.

Everyone was excited about the Aragon GP, mostly because of The Doctor. Rossi performed brilliantly both in the FP and qualifying sessions and grabbed a spot in the first row. With a decent start at the race, Rossi was in the leading pack until later when he was overtaken by Marquez followed by Pedrosa and Vinales. He finished 5th.

Marq Marquez started at the fifth position and fought all his way to the top. He presented a great show. Being a little impatient, he nearly took out Lorenzo while trying to get past him in a corner. He came in too hot and eventually went out wide. Fortunately, he managed to hold on his line and didn’t lose control over its bike. Lorenzo, who was the leader of the race for more than half of the laps, didn’t give up easily but his soft rear tyre couldn’t keep up with Marquez’s hard one.

The other Repsol Honda rider, Dani Pedrosa, showed everyone what a good rider he is. He grabbed a podium at the Aragon GP and he deserved it. Andrea Dovizioso seemed to have a bad day as he couldn’t do much to maintain his pace. He finished 7th and lost significant points.

Next race of the 2017 MotoGP season is scheduled to take place next month in the land of the rising sun, Japan. With Marquez leading the championship so far, followed by Dovizioso and Vinales at the second and third positions respectively, each point will matter.

Following are the race results of the 2017 Aragon GP:

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 6.816s
2. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 7.695s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 42m 8.844s
4. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 42m 12.072s
5. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 42m 12.698s
6. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 42m 13.778s
7. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 42m 14.271s
8. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 42m 14.726s
9. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 42m 19.818s
10. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 20.891s
11. Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 24.008s
12. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 42m 27.448s
13. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 42m 30.702s
14. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 42m 32.339s
15. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 42m 32.898s
16. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 42m 37.118s
17. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 42m 38.690s
18. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 42m 38.764s
19. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 43.112s
20. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 42m 44.658s
21. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 42m 54.415s
22. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 42m 54.463s
Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) DNF
Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) DNF